Bronze Medal: for outstanding public service in which Geography has played an important part, either by exploration, by administration, or in other directions where its principles have been applied to the benefit of the human race. This was awarded first in 1897 and last in 1904. Its recipients include Lieutenant F H Johansen, and Professor R N Rudmose-Brown.

  • 1904           William A Cuthbertson
  • 1904           Dr John  H Harvey Pirie MD
  • 1904           Alastair Ross
  • 1904           Professor Robert N Rudmose-Brown
  • 1904           David W Wilton
  • 1900           Captain Adalbert Krech
  • 1900           Lieutenant Georges Lecointe
  • 1897           Lieutenant F H Johansen
  • 1897           Captain Otto N Sverdrup